Another Beauty

September 7, 2008 at 7:03 am (Gemma Wiseman's pics, Gemma Wiseman's poetry, Poetry) (, )


Pic by Gemma Wiseman ~ Old, old house at Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
~
For more pics + poetry of this house, see my No Barbed Wires on Gemma’s Greyscaleterritory Poetic Songlines
~

Perhaps
I may look
A little tired and worn
~
Rain eases the dust in my rooms
And my rusty tin roof
May enjoy a spin with
The next gust of wind ~
But I am happy here ~
Happy
To dream of other days
When the windows were clear
And the door opened
O so easily
~
And I still have some wood ~
Some chopped wood ~
Waiting
Patiently
By the porch ~
Waiting
For someone
To light my fire
~

3 Comments

  1. paisley said,

    being a lover of old and or abandoned structures,, i have to say i really enjoyed this one….

  2. pieceofpie said,

    beautiful gemma… especially the wood waiting… so subtle of life living…

  3. Leonie said,

    I love how your words so beautifully create the mental image in your head without even having to look at the picture.Great work.

Leave a comment