New Sign Boards

June 5, 2008 at 9:59 am (Gemma Wiseman's pics, Gemma Wiseman's poetry, Poetry) (, , )


Pic by Gemma Wiseman on Photobucket ~ Entrance to Cranbourne Botanical Gardens

It is rather good
To let a friend
Cajole you into
Borrowed time
~
It had been a struggling morning
Writing the last of reports ~
And now it was lunch
~
The gardens are just
10 minutes down the road ~
We can have lunch there
Walk awhile
And be back
With plenty of energy
To struggle some more
~
I was tempted
I’m glad I was tempted ~
I felt like a youthful rebel
And the adrenalin felt good
~
I will never forget those moments
When we tumbled from the car ~
She raced ahead
To a gallery of sign boards
Turned
With a cheeky smile
And pointed to
DISCOVER

1 Comment

  1. whypaisley said,

    what a sweet lyrical memory…. and a good way to spend the afternoon…..

Leave a comment